Our Mission

To inspire academic excellence by providing resources that enhance education in Duncan Public Schools.


The Duncan Public Schools Foundation was established in 1989. It is a broadly based, non-profit organization formed to develop supportive community and private-sector relationships with Duncan Public Schools. DPSF is a recognized 501(c) 3 not-for-profit organization and is eligible for matching contributions by some employers and foundations.  

Since its inception, DPSF has funded the Grants to Teachers program, college scholarships for Duncan High School graduates and S.T.E.M. (Science, Technology, Engineering, Math) Education.  Other funding opportunities that the foundation may provide are technology improvements, classroom curriculum, software, teaching aids, teacher training, playground equipment, classroom supplies, music and art equipment/supplies, teacher awards and a variety of educational aids and opportunities.  


DPSF exists outside the formal operational boundaries of the school system, but in conformity with the Board of Education goals and objectives. DPSF is governed by a Board of Directors selected to represent a cross-section of Duncan.  These directors volunteer their time and receive no compensation for their service.   

 Jonathan Jeffrey, Executive Director 

Duncan Public Schools Foundation


Executive Committee:

Roger Neal - Board Chair/Nominating Committee Chair

Billie Strutton - Board Vice Chair/Fundraising Committee Chair

Chris Atchley – Board Treasurer/Finance Committee Chair

Sasha Giles – Board Secretary


Robert Armstrong

Shannon Sanders

Robyn Graham

Jack Gregston

Chris Rowell

Lauren Ellis

Advisory Members:

Dr. Tom Deighan, Superintendent for Duncan Public Schools

Merry Stone, Assistant Superintendent for Duncan Public Schools 


Jonathan Jeffrey, Executive Director

Bill Bradley, CPA/Financial Administrator

1706 W Spruce Avenue  Duncan, OK 73533            jonathan.jeffrey@duncanps.org             580-255-0686 x112

© 2016 by Duncankids.org 

Proudly created with Wix.com

Call us:

580-255-0686 x112

PO BOX 1882 

Duncan, OK 73534

212 N. 9th St.

Duncan, OK 73533